Tags

,

When my daughter was a baby I didn’t sew, I didn’t even own a sewing machine. It’s strange to reflect on that period now but I suppose I was rather busy, mine was a wakey baby! As a result, this is my first foray into tiny baby clothing.

20140418-141520.jpg

Recently a family member welcomed a baby girl into the world and I wanted to make her something unique, something that would stand out in the sea of pink that swamps the girls section in baby stores. In the absence of having a handy newborn to draft a pattern from, I had to go looking for one and found a sweet pattern for a reversible wrap dress on craftycupboard.

I recall my daughter having a dress like this when she was newborn and it was so much easier to wrestle her into than those with buttons down the back. I hope that this will fit the little one, it’s hard to mentally size baby clothes after so many years but it looks about 0-3months. Hopefully it will fit through spring and into early summer.

