Tags

, ,

There’s been a hint of spring in the air this weekend and we’ve been out in garden and out on the bikes trying to boost the Vit D levels and getting a blast of fresh air! However, I have found some time for crafting and have started a couple of new projects.

20140224-104644.jpg

Firstly, this is a quilted bed runner in the making. The fabric is from the Moda Spa range, which I fell in love with last year, bought, and then wasn’t quite sure what to do with. I’ve finally decided on a runner that will lie across the foot of the bed over a fresh crisp white cotton duvet. I love the strength of these cobalt shades, there’s a touch of Delft in there and then the piecing in these tile blocks gives it a hint of Morocco. I just love love love this range of fabrics and I cannot wait to get this quilted now.

The second project is a scarf for the hubby. I made one for him for Christmas but it wasn’t the best quality wool and shed fibres all over his coat. I’ve since bought some lovely fine weight merino Lana Grossa yarn from my favourite yarn shop, Breirijk, which is situated just outside the beautiful city of Gent. I love the feel of this scarf already, the quality of the yarn is just superb.

20140224-102911.jpg

So there you go, that’s what I’m up to at the moment. Plus this week I have to run up two skirts from the most hideous yellow crushed velour that you have ever seen…it’s Carnival Week…say no more!!!

