Tags

, , ,

Apologies for being a bit AWOL, not ill this time just half-term week and being distracted by life. Anyway I managed to grab an afternoon at the machine the other day whilst my daughter had a playdate and ran up a little tiered skirt for her.

IMG_8654

The print is Valori Wells Olive Rose Floral Diamond in blue which I picked up on sale in my local fabric store. Blue is the new pink around here so it was worth taking a risk on and she loves it. I just hope it will still fit her come the summer but I’ve got a bit of fabric leftover so if she does put on a big spring growth spurt I can always add another tier!

IMG_8642

 

It may seem a bit mad to be making summer skirts this early in the year but next weekend is the spring fabric market so I’m trying to clear some space on my shelves in anticipation! I have been working on some other projects but they are gifts and can’t be shared just yet.

